Learn more about the Institute for Health Policy’s distinguished list of contributing authors to our blog.

Sameer Ansare

Sameer Awsare
Associate Executive Director
The Permanente Medical Group

Athan G. Bezaitis

Athan Bezaitis
Director of Communications
The Permanente Federation

Anthony Barrueta

Anthony Barrueta, JD
Senior Vice President, Government Relations
Kaiser Permanente

Hedy N. Chang

Hedy N. Chang
Founder and Executive Director
Attendance Works

Rena Conti

Rena Conti, PhD
Associate Research Director, Biopharma and Public Policy
Boston University Institute for Health System Innovation and Policy

Nathaniel Counts

Nathaniel Z. Counts
Associate Vice President of Policy
Mental Health America

Patrick Courneya

Patrick T. Courneya
Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer
Kaiser Permanente

Francis Crosson

Francis J. Crosson
Former Executive at The Permanente Federation and Director of Public Policy
The Permanente Medical Group

Susan Dentzer

Susan Denzter
President and Chief Executive Officer, The Network for Excellence in Health Innovation

Indivar Dutta-Gupta
Co-Executive Director, Georgetown Center on Poverty and Inequality and the Economic Security and Opportunity Initiative

Peter Edelman

Peter Edelman
Carmack Waterhouse Professor of Law and Public Policy & Faculty Director, Center on Poverty and Inequality, Georgetown University

Alain Enthoven
Marriner S. Eccles Professor of Public and Private Management, Emeritus, Stanford University

Ted Eytan
Medical Director, Center for Total Health, Kaiser Permanente
Director, The Permanente Federation, LLC

Keavney Klein
Senior Counsel, Government Relations
Kaiser Permanente

Norman Ornstein

Norman Ornstein, PhD
Author and Resident Scholar
American Enterprise Institute

Lori Potter

Lori Potter
Senior Counsel, Government Relations
Kaiser Permanente

Linda Rosenberg

Linda Rosenberg, MSW
Former President and CEO
National Council for Behavioral Health

Lucy Savitz

Lucy Savitz, PhD, MBA
Director, Center for Health Research, Kaiser Permanente Northwest and Kaiser Permanente Hawaii
Vice President, Health Research, Kaiser Permanente Northwest

Julie Stoss
Vice President, Government Relations
Kaiser Permanente

Laura Tollen
Independent health policy researcher, writer, and editor

Tonette Walker

Tonette Walker
Former First Lady of Wisconsin
Co-Founder, Fostering Futures